Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Tooltips for HorizontalScaleLeft and HorizontalScaleRight
posted

Hi,

is there an easy way to have Tooltips displayed when the mouse hovers the HorizontalScaleLeft element (the area where the cursor changes to a double-arrow)?

I have a XamZoombar like this:

<ig:XamZoombar Grid.Row="1" Minimum="0" Maximum="100" Height="60">
            <ig:XamZoombar.HorizontalScaleLeftStyle>
                <Style>
                    <Setter Property="FrameworkElement.ToolTip" Value="left" />
                </Style>
            </ig:XamZoombar.HorizontalScaleLeftStyle>
            <ig:XamZoombar.HorizontalScaleRightStyle>
                <Style>
                    <Setter Property="FrameworkElement.ToolTip" Value="right" />
                </Style>
            </ig:XamZoombar.HorizontalScaleRightStyle>
            <ig:XamZoombar.HorizontalThumbStyle>
                <Style>
                    <Setter Property="FrameworkElement.ToolTip" Value="thumb" />
                </Style>
            </ig:XamZoombar.HorizontalThumbStyle>
            <ig:XamZoombar.HorizontalPreviewContent>
                <Rectangle Fill="Blue" Width="30" Height="30" />
            </ig:XamZoombar.HorizontalPreviewContent>
        </ig:XamZoombar>

I see the Tooltip on the thumb, but no Tooltip on the ScaleLeft or ScaleRight element. Is this intentional or am I doing something wrong? (I have not yet installed the 2015.1 suite, but I guess I won't make any difference)

Thanks,

Tjark

Parents
    Verified Answer
    Offline posted

Hello Tjark,

Thank you for your post!