Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
How to hide the dropdown icon on master detail igx-grid when null details
posted

I have a master detail grid where not all master rows will have child details. Currently, the rows with missing details still show the drop down arrow for the detail template. I would like hide the arrow, or template, when the details are missing. I think the trick may be an *ngIf on the ng-template, but I can't seem to reference the details object to test if it is 'nothing' or an empty colleciton.

<ng-template igxGridDetail let-weekdays *ngIf="weekdays.details.length > 0>
</ng-template>
Parents
No Data
    Verified Answer
    Offline posted

Hello,

I am glad that you find solution to your requirements using our components.

However, I have been looking into your question and I could suggest you as an approach for both grids, the igx-grid master detail and for the igx-hierarchical grid. So, you could choose to use one of the two grids with this approach or the already found solution according to your requirements.

What will be used are two ng-templates with the igxRowCollapsedIndicator and igxRowExpandedIndicator directives which are responsible for the expand and collapse icons in the igx-grid master details and in the igx-hierarchical-grid. As in the two templates, the two icons with the igx-icon component will be added, to which the text keyboard_arrow_right and keyboard_arrow_down will be submitted. After that, the style.visibility property of the two icons will be handled according to a function that will determine whether for the given row there is certain data, whether to show or hide the expand and collapse icons.

<ng-template igxRowCollapsedIndicator let-row>
           <igx-icon [style.visibility]="show(row) ? 'visible' : 'hidden'"
             >keyboard_arrow_right</igx-icon>