Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Need current best practices guide
posted

I love Infragistics stuff, but as an architect I'm troubled by the lack of a best practices guide for what currently works in at least a production, intranet application. 

Perhaps I'm missing something and this document or web content exists..

We've had to ask for support on guidance for answers to stuff that should just be in FAQs or in this type of guide.  The guide should be detailed enough to cover the following web topics:

AJAX:

MS UpdatePanel and not WARP - had to find this out the hard way.

Forcing Post-Back with AJAX

Bookmarking with AJAX

Stylesheets

App Styles yes, pre-sets no? Say no to the friendly Infragistics control Wizards that asks you to do App-Styles?

User Controls and Master Pages

Are these really fully supported?  Seems like nesting these has issues.

When we have to design vs. write code directly in the UI

How to just write code, and not design ( for those of us that drive stick)

Parents
No Data
    posted

Hello,

When working with the NetAdvantage controls for ASP.Net, I would like to recommend some of the ways that I address the issues that you are facing:

•  AJAX and Client Side programming
    • Styling and Reusability
      • My recommendation on styling your application would be to use the Application Styling framework that was designed and built directly into the NetAdvantage controls. To learn more about this, the following topics should answer any questions: http://help.infragistics.com/Help/NetAdvantage/NET/2008.1/CLR2.0/html/Web_Application_Styling_Framework_ASF.html